Follow Us

Menu
Log in

Associated Recyclers of  Wisconsin

ABOUT US:                                                       

Associated Recyclers of Wisconsin (AROW) is a membership-based, 501(c)(3)  nonprofit organization.
Our members are our greatest asset!  
Together, we work to further waste reduction and recycling initiatives in Wisconsin. 


MISSION:
 
  To provide statewide proactive leadership on waste reduction and recycling through education, advocacy, collaboration, programs and services.

HISTORY:   WHEN and WHY was AROW formed?  WHAT has AROW done over the past three decades?  CLICK HERE to learn more!

BOARD & STAFF:  (as of 07/25/2023)                                                           AROW Board Job Description                

Amanda Haffele (President)   Portage County Solid Waste      haffelea@co.portage.wi.gov

Betsy Powers (Vice-President)   SCS Engineers    bpowers@scsengineers.com

Jennifer Semrau (Secretary)    WI Dept. of Natural Resources    jennifer.semrau@wisconsin.gov

Megen Hines (Treasurer)    City of Menomonie    mhines@menomonie-wi.gov

     Chris Blan (Director)    Brown County Port & Resource Recovery    chris.blan@browncountywi.gov

     Zach Davis (Director)    Veolia North America     zach.davis@veolia.com

     Casey Hines (Director)    Dynamic Lifecycle Innovations     chines@thinkdynamic.com

     Eric Tapper (Director)    Strategic Materials, Inc. (SMI)     etapper@smi.com

     Mark Walter (Director)    Brown County Port & Resource Recovery  mark.walter@browncountywi.gov

Susan Schuller (Executive Director-contracted staff) Recycling Connections      execdirector@arow-online.org

PURPOSE:  

  • To serve as a professional-level interface and resource for recyclers, existing and potential market developers, environmental and non-environmental groups, government officials, equipment manufacturers, equipment dealers, and individuals committed to waste reduction, recycling, product stewardship and resource recovery.
  • To provide members professional development opportunities through education, research, and the exchange of ideas, best-management-practices and technical knowledge in all areas of waste reduction, recycling, product stewardship, and resource recovery.
  • To inform the public, law-making bodies, the business community, and those involved with solid waste management of the environmental and economic importance of waste reduction, recycling, product stewardship and resource recovery.

Associated Recyclers of Wisconsin (AROW)

Call:
Office:  (715) 343-0722

Email:
execdirector@arow-online.org

Address:
1100 Main St Suite 120 Stevens Point, WI 54481

Associated Recyclers of Wisconsin AROW is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software